Unmanned vehicles will become more and more popular in the future. Passengers travelling inside these robot cars will be only human. Do you think the benefits of these surpass the drawbacks?

Self-driving vehicles are becoming popular these days. And using these vehicles as a mode of transportation has more pros than cons. Because of safety and convenience, getting through these new futuristic cars. First of all, the robotic cars can provide more safer drive. These cars are equipped with features that reduce the chances of accidents. Moreover, most accidents happen due to human error, and if auto-drive cars are involved in no human then there will be zero probability of any misfortune. For example, in a new Tesla auto-driven car, there is a feature which stops the car on the side of the road in any emergency, like brake failure and calls 911 instantly. Additionally, people can travel more comfortably with self-driving vehicles and utilise their travel time to attend online meetings and finish any pending work. The only drawback of this advancement is that many people will lose their jobs, hence increasing the unemployment rate. For instance, many people work in taxi companies or do ride share like Uber. After the commercialisation of autonomous cars, there will be no need for such drivers, making them unemployed. In conclusion, there are a few drawbacks to having self-driving cars, but the benefits usually outweigh the disadvantages because of the safety and ease of travel provided by these vehicles.