Some experts suggest that increasing the cost of fuels and fuel-powered vehicles is an effective way to solve environmental problems. To what extent do you agree with this view? Include comparisons with other methods of addressing environmental issues where relevant.

With the rise of urbanization, people are running a rat race to accomplish their necessities. Innovative vehicles play a big role in everyone's life, but it indirectly making environmental problems. A debate has sparked whether it is worthwhile to raise the fuels and vehicle costs to avoid the environmental pollution. In my view, I partially agree with suggestion and would give reasons to support my opinion in this essay. Undoubtedly, vehicles play a key role in people's lives as its highly efficient mode of transportation. However, if there are more vehicles available on roads, it would pave the way to increase the harmful gas emissions to the air. Consequently, the people would be more prone to get sick, particularly causing respiratory diseases. Therefore, one the one hand, it is a good solution to increase the prices of vehicles and fuels. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of this solution. If there are less vehicles, people may have to face unexcepted delays in managing their times. Sometimes the public transportations are not accessible in every nook and corner of the country. For example, if a child get sick at night time, parents should have their own vehicles to take him to the hospital. Nevertheless, there are some other methods of protecting environments. Instead of sky rocketing the vehicle and fuel prices, it is more suitable to have a stable price. Additionally, government should make regulations to achieve green testing for each vehicle. This would be a more convinient way to check whether the current vehicle emissions are harmful or not. In conclusion, despite some negligable issues, there are considerable benefits of elevating the price of fuels and vehicles. I believe that maintaining a stable vehicle price while promoting green testing would be more important to achieve a sustainable environment.