Giving children an adolescent pocket money is common throughout the world. this goes the advantages and disadvantages of this practice and give your own opinion.

Giving some money to the children to spend has become a debatable topic. This trend has both advantages and disadvantages, like children can learn money management skills, but having money can also spoil them. I will discuss both views in the following, before giving my own point of view. First of all, giving some amount of money to children helps them to develop money management skills. This also teaches them to be independent because they do not have to rely on their parents' money to buy something. They can use their pocket money if they want to buy anything. Moreover, it also helps parents to save more money. For example, in a survey in India, it was found that people who give monthly pocket money to their offspring save a lot of money that they could end up buying toys. They ask their children to use their monthly money to buy toys. On the other hand, giving money to children may also spoil them. Some youngsters use their allowance to buy unwanted things and engage in illegal activities. For instance, in the USA, all college students have enough money to buy drugs, which ultimately makes them addicts and also distracts them from studying. In conclusion, although there are some risks associated with money, giving it to children for spending. But I believe the advantages are more than the disadvantages because children can learn financial management at an early stage of life, which can help them in future and also make them self-dependent and confident.