Economic growth is the only way to end world poverty. However, some people say it lead to environment damage and should be stopped. To what extent do you agree ?

The economy is a considerable factor to decide the status of a country. Despite this, some people argue that economic growth would pave the way to environmental pollution. In my view, I partially agree with this argument and would provide reasons in this essay. On one hand, the financial growth is essential to support the daily necessities of the populations. Firstly, so many people are suffering from poverty. To solve this, urbanization has paved the way to open new commercial industries and has created many job oppourtunities. This mitigates the unemployment rate of the country, increasing one's income. Secondly, if one's economic status increases, it indirectly make a person to reach nutritious food, education oppourtunities and access good health services and etc. On the other hand, these factories utilise innovative machinery which generate harmful emissions. In addition, various chemicals are used in their dialy procesings, and are disposed to nearby waterways. These would create air pollution and water pollution, which directly affect not only humans health, but also for animals and plants. In conclusion, despite having demerits such as air pollution and water pollution, there are diverse benefits of achieving an economic growth. I believe that, if environmental risk assessments are conducted in factories and promote green friendly processings, it would be a good investment to eliminate the overall poverty of the nation.