Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future society while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both of view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, urbanisation has made a rise of usage of new technology, such as invention of robots. A debate sparked on whether these robots plays an important role while some believes it might occur demerits to society. In my view, I partially agree with the former view and would provide reasons in this essay. Undoubtedly, the development of new technology, such as the invention of robots, is important for achieving daily tasks. Firstly, it makes our lives more comfortable and time-saving. For example, in some countries robotic technology has used to prepare food in large scale, making the work more easier. Secondly, these technology can be used for the benefits of health sector, particulary as health monitoring devices. For instance, during covid pandemic, Sri Lanka used a simple robotic device to provide medications to quarrantined patients. On the other hand, nowadays, this technology including artificial intelligence (AI) has limited the manual work in diverse companies. This directly affects the employment status of a country. Alternatively, in order to have a healthy society, good relationships among each other is a key. If robots and AI technology are used in factories, the human interactions would be limited. In conclusion, despite having some negligible demerits, the robotic technology is very beneficial to modern living. If used wisely and precisely, our lives would become more easier, while uplifting the quality of live.