Many things that used to be made by hand are now being made by machines. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people are consuming goods that are produced by machines instead of humans. There are many benefits and drawbacks to this trend, and in this essay, I will discuss them and state my view. On the one hand, the proportion of individuals who are buying and using items that are made by machine has risen. One major reason for this cause is accuracy; robots are able to memorise instructions, hence having functioning codes that help them remember each step when processing items, whereas humans are more prone to forget and may make mistakes, which can lead to a decline in the quality. In addition to that, robots are able to work for a long period without incurring any accidents and sensing any tiredness; in contrast, humans cannot perform well under hard conditions and long shifts and may face symptoms such as headache, hunger and numb feet. On the other hand, the increased use of artificial intelligence tools has caused many issues for society. Firstly, it helped promote inactivity and caused many employees to lose their jobs. While it is true that AI helped people enhance their performance at work, it also reduced the applications in many fields, for instance, art, graphic design and data entry. Secondly, machines demand high costs from the users; the cycle of development and maintenance of their systems needs lots of money. To conclude, although robots are useful to our community and boost the quality of living, I believe that humans are still crucial and cannot be replaced by machines since they lack emotion, passion and creativity.