With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people used to perform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

There is no denying the fact that most of the newly developed machines are able to do the work which people used to perform. while it is a commonly held belief that machines will replace humans, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that all new technologies have been developed to support humans not to replace them. To begin with, using new technology makes our life easier and faster in terms of communication and productivity. Tasks that might take a whole day, now can be done in minutes with the help of AI. For example, all repetitive jobs can now be automated using AI which will give employees more time to focus on creative and strategic work. Another point to consider, relying heavily on new technology might reduce the creativity of the person. For instance, if you are using AI to write all your emails and essays will led to lack of creative writing and will let you always think of AI to take care of replying to others, which is not recommended. In conclusion, despite people having different view, I believe that using technology has its won pros and cons, and it is all about how people utilize it. Machines can not replace us, however, it is there to support our day to day work.