The number of professionals ie teachers and doctors are leaving their mother countries to work in other developed countries. What problem does this cause? what are the suggestions to deal with the situation

Increased cases of professional immigration has become a fundamental problem in many developing countries. This in return has led to workload and poor customer care offered in the mother country. To solve this the government can focus on improving the renumeration and staff motivation so as to retain the employees. To begin with, when number of staffs mostly doctors and teachers migrate to other countries, their nation will be left with too much workload due to loss of the employees searching for greener pastures in other nations. In addition, the services offered to clients will be of low quality since the staffs left will be interested in clearing the long ques as they wait for their turn to leave rather than offering better services. For instance, a study done on impacts of doctor migration in Nigeria in 2018 revealed that many clients spent a whole day waiting for their turn to be served as the consultation room had only two staffs who were expected to serve approximately 500 customers in a day. This causes some to go back home unattended. Thus, workload and poor work were witnessed on the territory where migration of staff took place in large numbers. However, to overcome this, the government can focus on increasing salaries, bonuses and even houly payments during nights, holidays and weekends. Additionally, it should improve the motivation by allowing career development which is a factor considered during promotions. To ilustrate this, a study done in Ireland medical researchers in 2004 at one of the government hospital on the effects of renumeration to the staff showed that due to their way of wage payments, it has reduced staff migration from 45% to 23 percent in the months of March and December respectively. Therefore, this shows that better payments and motivation can decrease the migration cases that are witnessed lately. In conclusion, immigration has become a critical issue and it has led to rendering of services that are below average and overburdening the workers. To curb this, state can focus on better salaries and employee"s morale elevation.