Many animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities. What are the causes and possible solutions to this problem?

Nowadays, it can be seen that human-induced climate change has an especially significant impact on animal species. Two significant reasons behind this problem are advancing technology and an increasing population. To address animal extinction, it is essential to curb greenhouse gases and prevent land-use changes. Technology advancement remains a major obstacle to endangered animals because, after introducing technology, the usage of fossil fuels has surged dramatically. For instance, the number of private cars has increased, resulting in the emission of greenhouse gases increasing too. To effectively combat this problem, a solution must directly curb emissions. One key strategy is investing in renewable energy-source devices instead of fossil-fuel ones. For example, these days electric cars have become more popular, since they work with clean energy. Another pressing cause of the extinction of animal species is the increase in population. As a result, individuals have to change land use to build accommodation for themselves. In other words, many natural habitats in recent years have become urban areas. To address this issue, protecting habitat is vital. For instance, the government can fund builders to change apartments and private houses to skyscrapers in order to provide accommodations for residents with lower land compare to other kinds of accommodations. In conclusion, increasing reliance on fossil fuels and land-use change has caused the extinction of animals. However, fortunately, practical solutions are available. Using e-vehicles to avoid carbon-intensive transportation and building high-rise buildings to avoid deforestation are two effective approaches to protect animals.