Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of competition or cooperation has generated considerable debate. Some individuals strongly believe that collaboration makes children become more capable people than competition.The essay will discuss both perspectives and the arguments for and against each view. I believe that it is more important to develop the ability of corporation. On the one hand, competition makes children have the motivation and goals to achieve. When children are in the competitive environment, they have more clear goals that they want to complete and they have the will to make more effort to perform well. For instance, in order to get perfect grades in the exam, students make plans to arrange their study time by themselves to boost study effects. In addition, Being encouraged to compete also enables children to have the ability to relieve stress and face failure. In the process of competition, children are impossible to win every time,which makes them to afford failure and learn from difficulty. As a result, adapted competition not only boosts kids’ motivations but also develops their ability to withstand pressure. On the other hand, cooperation can make better consequences and enhance children ’s communication ability. A great number of individuals believe that collaboration makes children become more capable people than competition. Cooperation helps children learn how to communicate and collaborate. These ability are important in career and society. For example, in a team report, students must communicate their opinions and divide the work to complete the result that it can’t be done by one person. The experience helps children develop responsibility and cooperative ability. Consequently, I believe that the ability of cooperation results in the consequence that children adapt easily to the society and fit the need of career. In conclusion, rivalry motivates children ’s motivation, which helps them set goals and make efforts. Besides, cooperation also helps them develop the ability of community that makes them learn how to complete tasks with other people. On the contrary, I believe that the ability of teamwork is extremely important to help children become adults who adapt to society and career. However, using both cooperation and competition is more beneficial to children ’s overall development.