In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, smoking in public spaces is unlawful in many states. Some governments suggest that those wishing to smoke must do it in secluded areas. The essay totally agrees with this notion. First, smoking is unhealthy, and second, children may emulate what they see. To begin with, certain studies have found that taking tobacco is not healthy. It causes a lot of diseases, such as TB and lung cancer. This means that the fumes coming from it may affect other people, especially those with allergies. It is therefore essential to introduce laws banning citizens from smoking in public. For instance, in Australia, taking cigarettes is prohibited in some public spaces such as the playground and some shopping malls. This is a good initiative because such places are visited by young people and people living with certain health conditions. Furthermore, according to Noam Chomsky, children learn through assimilation. Therefore, when smoking is done in the presence of young people, they might be inspired and wish to do it despite its health issues. Some researchers have found that most teenagers involved in smoking grew up in homes where some family members smoked. This might mean that, they got inspiration from their elders. Therefore, taking cigarettes in the presence of children should be illegalised as it may influence them negatively. In conclusion, the essay agrees that illegalising taking cigarettes in public places must be lawful because some people might react to their fumes. Besides this, children might emulate adults, leading to a society full of addicts. However, it should be noted that following these rules is a personal choice. Even if such laws are introduced, some individuals may still choose not to follow them.