Some people believe that students should focus solely on academic subjects, while others think it is equally important for them to learn creative skills like painting, music, and drama. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people around the world think the new upcoming genaration should focus solely on academic subjects because they think it is what is needed for future devoplemnt of societies and for the good of the world/ enviroment. Most old people and parents from old genaration encourage their own children to abandon their passion and skills and focus purely on academic subjects such as science, maths, etc, negating their children's skills in creative work or art or whatever it is they excell in, this can offer benefits because our own society often values academic subjects much more than creative skills and art, because in our parents viewpoint, they want what is best for us, and therefore, they see that it is extremely time consuming to become extraordinary in creative skills, and in order to make a good living while doing art or some sort of creative work, you usually need to be extraordinary at it, in contrast getting and acheiving a degree in an academic subject almost always guarantees you a job at a well established firm/company, on the other hand art and creative skills arents so lucky in that matter. In contrast, young people believe with all their hearts that they should persue their own passion and career to which they enjoy, they do not want to be trapped in a career that they do not have passion nor love for, they would rather have a career in something that bring them euphoria and delight. Although most of the time academic subjects often pay more in average when compared to creative work and art, many people of this genaration prefer the feeling of content and peacefulness in their loved and wanted jobs rather than stressing and ''making more money'' in something they find repulsive, this also is a norm of human behaviour, we often work exceptionally superior doing stuff we have a strong sentimental passion for when compared to doing stuff we have no sole passion for. In conclusion, i think we should be less stubborn and let each other enjoy their lives and not let them get chained up doing stuff they do not enjoy nor like, we should let every human do and excell on whatever it is they enjoy and are competent in, this would be the best for future societies and the overall serene and happiness of the population.