Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online than face to face . Is this a positive or negative development?

Although I concede that there are some positive aspects to this,I believe that this is a generally unfavorable development. On the one hand,it is very comfortable communicate at home because do not need to dressing up,do make up or even have a shower.Just send sms and that is all. Also it is very fast just 1 minute to write a sms and some seconds to send it. Usually people socialize on network sites such as instagram, snapchat, facebook and there are very nice to use. People can wear different online masks,make filters in a dialogue and talking become more interesting and funnier.Another benefit is that people can find a new online friends that in consequences may become something better that friends like a wife or husband.On internet has many examples like this. Also it is economy of time and money. For instance people can watch a movie together on online platform and spend time together. Nevertheless,that approach can become a reason of different psycological illnesses like sociopathy and so on. People spending too many time at home stop to go out and communicate with each other in a real life.In consequence due to that image life individuals start to scare of life out of their home and stop leave the comfort zone.In japan these humans call "hikikomori" people who isolate themselves from society. Furthermore,online life can bring a problem also for physical health. Main reasons is sitting life image,lack of fresh air and vitamin D. People spend too many time on computer that is why getting worse their posture and eyes. Also they do not go out so they have a lack of vitamin D because it gets from the Sun. Then health is getting worse and life expectancy go down. In conclusion,comfort and speed might appear some positive, yet I am convinced that it is a detrimental development.