Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In todays world, where everything is modernized, and new, some people think that studying or reading history is a waste of time, because it is of no use and concern these days, and what will we get out of it, while there are people who think it is important to learn history as the modernized world that we have now is evolved, is beacause of the past history, i believe it is essential to learn history as we will know about the sacrifices made by the important people back in ages to live in the world like this. Now, on the other hand if i say, people who are against studying history are not wrong either because it will not benefit them in anyway as life is much more revolutionised now, but as i said earlier, as the world changes there things will be history too, so it is important to know about how things were before compared to how they are now, be it economically, historically. i will given an example of my country, pakistan..as how quaid e azam lived his life, is a true essence of beauty and class, how classy people used to carry themselves and how he voiced his opinions and struggled to bring us a separate nation where we can live peacefully, without any interruption from other religions or without surviving under another nation, and there are many people who were involved in this independance, if today's people don't know about the people involved in the making pakistan a separate country, they might not know the value of it. So, in conclusion i would say i am in the favour of learing more about history everyday, the beautiful ancient mosques, mahals (those were dedicated to loved ones), how those are made and about the wars and their heroes who survived and who died of saving the country, all this makes the history more engaging and informative.