Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt in the fact that education plays a vital in an indiviual's life. Some people believe that learning history is a waste of time considering it has already happened and nothing can change. While others feel that it is necessary to educate kids about the historical events and its importance. The essay will discuss both views followed by my opinion. In favour of the former point of view, history is unchanged and it is considered useless to learn about the dates. As nothing can be altered now and students are expected to remember all the important dates of the events if they want to pass the course. It all seems as a wastage of their precious time which they can utilize to learn other crucial subjects. On the other hand, knowledge about past is necessary as it make minors understand the value of the events which has shaped our lives. It is imperative that pupils learn and acknowledge the sacrifices our ancestors have made to give us the lives we are enjoying. History education seems like a viable option for it. For exmaple, it is only possible through history classes that juveniles can be made aware about the historical events such as fight for the independence, human rights etcetera. However, it is necessary to make kids aware about the past and I do not see it as a wastage of time. But, I feel it can be done in a much interesting way such as museums, films rather than a subject in schools. Since it is more fascinating way of giving knowledge to young generation as compared to forcing them to cram the past events. In conclusion, it is imperative to learn about history in order to acknowledge the contribuitions which has lead us to our present. The learning should not be forced upon in the form of course curriculum. Instead, it should be made interesting enough so that learners feel motivated to enlighten themselves.