Some people think that technological developments have made our lives more complicated. Others believe that technology has made life easier. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, there has been an ongoing debate regarding the significance of technology in human life. While some people argue that the advancements in digital tools has complicated our life, others claim that such developments has raised the level of convenience. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the latter view because of the positive benefits in communication and work culture. On the one hand, critics argue that life has become difficult because of technological innovations. This is mainly because over-reliance on digital devices, such as mobile phones and computers, have significantly reduced the physical interaction among individuals, and, as a result, people are increasingly feeling isolated in society. For example, a recent survey revealed that an average of 45% of younsters avoid direct communication, as they focus on social media websites for communication, such as Facebook and Instagram. Therefore, it is evident that such digital platforms have reduced the human interaction, which have caused significant impacts on the overall well-being of the general populace. On the other hand, advocates claim that such developmets have made our life easy. Firstly, such digital platforms have enhanced our communciation instantaneously regardless of time and distance. For instance, people can stay connected even if their family lives in different countries, which allows them to contact through video calls and instant messages that gives a sense of convenience. Secondly, they have revolutionised the way we work, for instance, employees can attend online meetings and video conferences from anywhere in the world. Furthermore, they can manage a better work- life balance by having flexible work schedules, while promoting their physical and mental well-being. In conlcusion, although people have differing opinions on the benefits and drawbacks of digitalisation, I believe that life has become less difficult with the help of technology. In my opinion, such innovations have brought a sense of convenience that could never be imagined by our past generations.