As computers translate quickly and accurately, some people think that learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate about whether we should keep learning foreign languages or just let state-of-the-art translation tools do all of the jobs. Personally, I believe that learning a foreign language can significantly change personal way of thinking and enhance knowledge. Nowadays, with rapid digital products and artificial intelligence development, numerous convenient translation tools or apps dominate the market, these products can provide accurate answers in a few seconds or even real-time translation. These technologies address the limitation of human languages skill, as it clrealy that no one can be proficient in every language. Asas a result, translation tools have become extremely important tools for people to communicate more easily across countries, reduce the gap between different cultures in a globalisation world. On the other hand, learning a language can bring a obvious life improvement, even though it may require considerable time and effort, but some studies have indicated that a bilingual normally has better memory and attention, they are also less likely to develop Alzheimer's disease. In addition, it is easy for a bilingual to explore different cultures and establish various friendships, these experiences can broaden their horizons and strengthen their skills. Furthermore, they are likely to gain more opportunities in society, earn a higher income and be valued by the industry. In conclusion, although translation technology is already mature, learning a foreign language is still very beneficial, people can acquire more resources, valuable experience and precious opportunities.