The government has the duty to ensure its citizens have a healthy diet, while others believe it is individuals' responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary world, maintaining a healthy diet could be challenging. In doing so, everybody is trying to intake organic food to enhance their health. To inculcate it as a daily habit, some people consider it the responsibility of the government whereas others believe it is a personal choice. This essay will shed light on both the views and provide evidence to prove the arguments. In order to ensure that people have wholesome food the government have to implement regulations and advertise the importance of a healthy diet. In recent times, there has been a surge in fast food chains, without proper laws and restrictions, these outlets could exploit. So to restrict that government has to impose heavy taxes and regular inspection on food safety. Moreover, the policy-makers should advertise the importance of consuming natural food and its benefits to the human body. For example, in countries like Japan, South Korea and other Asian cities, authorities maintain a strict regime on fast food outlets and encourage the public to eat vegetables or home-cooked meals. Although, the authorities bring out policies on food, at the end of the day, it all depends on the particular individuals to have healthy food. The present generation tends to prefer fast food over organic supplements mainly for its taste and cost efficiency. For example, a hamburger at McDonald's costs around 5 dollars that is prepared instantly and tasty, whereas wholesome food is a bit costly and takes time to prepare. Furthermore, in a recent survey conducted by Brown University, the majority of American citizens are facing problems like obesity, heart failures, and diabities mainly due to over-reliance on greasy food. In conclusion, even though the authorities implement and advertise the significance of natural food, it all comes to the individual interests in what kind of food intake helps in maintaining a healthy body.