These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the amount of violence on TV is on the rise, thus creating concerns about how children's behaviour is affected by this trend. It is agreed that such phenomenon will cause impact on how the youngs behave. Analysing the tendency of violence in modern kids and teenagers as well as the exposure to violent television programs will prove this. First of all, high frequency of watching violent films or video games cause young viewers to imitate the aggressive behaviour seen on screen. To be specific, anyone of us all dreamed of everything in video games or films becoming real-life and observe them on our own. On top of that, these programs make the young generation more likely to accept these actions as normal behaviours. As a result, the world is experiencing a rise in bullying or young terrorists. Secondly, things that involve violence can cause anxiety and fear to audiences including children. Such effect can lead to mental health issues such as depression. As a result of this, the victims rarely stay active or communicate with others. Consequently, this also create a more both physically and mentally fragile generation. In conclusion, for the above reasons, it is clear that there are extremely strong reasons to support the view that allowing children to see violent programs is clearly detrimental to their mental health and may affect their attitudes.