Social media is having a negative impact on people's lives nowadays. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Support your answer with reasons and examples.

I today's glamarous world, people like to upload everything on social media, be it success or peronal achievements, however social media plays a crucial part in influencing people lives negatively. I strongly believe that it impacts more negatively than positive. Another additional concern is, people have made social media part of their lifestyle as they post about their whereabouts, their fancy, high maintenance life, while on the other hand, it creates a sense of complex in my people who are not wealthy and have less social status, hence, they start to compare their lives, it slowly impacts their mental health negatively. Moreover, people see their colleagues, friends and closed ones having the time of their lives, partying and making new friends, while they are in their house sitting quietly creates a depression and loneliness inside, they wish to have a life like them. In addition to that, people tend to scroll reels on social media mindlessly as they spend crucial hours of their life just to see how others are doing, it creates a sense of guilt and deeply rooted anxiety. In conclusion, social media impacts negatively on people's life not only mentally but it drains them physically too