With the increasing population, communication via the Internet and text messaging, face-to-face communication will become a thing of the past. Agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the internet and its role in communication has turned the whole world into a global village. However, the lack of in-perosn talking will become a forgotten thing in next few years. I completely agree with the given statement and will discuss the reasons in the following paragraphs. To commence with, addiction is one of the many reasons which will make face-to-face communications more difficult in future. Everyone seems to be glued to their smartphones all the times whether they are working or not, especially youngsters. The large number of social media applications keeps the young minds occupied all the time and makes them addicted to their electronic gadgets. As a consequence, young generation prefers texting over talking and finds it really difficult when required to interact face-to-face. Moreover, automation is another reason that will limit human interactions in the coming years. With the invention of robots, everything seems to not only become effortless but it also requires just the commands from their respective owner. This further limits the communication as an individual does not have to talk to another individual because everything gets done with the help of arificial intelligence. One of the biggest examples which has given us a sneak peek into the future is Tesla's self driving cars. As these automobiles are operated by a software and does not require any human drives which clearly shows how human interactions will be very less in future. To conclude, internet has made communications possible and better by bringing loved ones close, but it also has limited the traditional method of communication as more people like to message rather than talking face-to-face.