Development in tourism offer very little direct benefit for residents who live in these areas. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, the advancement in tourism offering slight agvantages for local communities directly. In this essay, I will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of this issue, and explain why I believe that it has a negative effect for residents. On the one hand, the development in tourism has increased sharply, and it has numerous benefits. For example, more and more visitor can brings job oppoturnities for local residents. This is because the shops and restaurants become busier than before. Moreover, the advanced of tourism also boost the economy for this area. On the other hand, the crowded tourists also brings negative effect for residents. For instance, the littering and environment pollution become a major problem among local communities. This is because tourists only focus on the side of entertainment, but ignore the potential negative effect. Moreover, their waste of food and use of single-use containers are significantly increase. It brings the significiant harm to this area. In conclusion, it can saw both benefits and drawbacks on the issue of the development in tourism. And I believe that the disvantages of over- tourism are outweigh the advantages.