There is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable affects on people’s health and well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a significant amount of proof that the overuse of vehicles contributes to climate change and overall public health. I strongly agree with this opinion because the CO2 emissions are increasing the temperatures rapidly, affecting not only the environment but also people's well-being. The excess use of motor cars leads to a growing amount of fuel emissions, which are not only polluting the air but are also damaging the ozone layer. This is a natural protector from direct sunlight, and as a result, the overall temperatures are rising rapidly. A good example of this is the increasing number of heatwaves that different regions have experienced in recent years. Also, CO2 has a more immediate impact on the air, which can easily be observed in urban areas. As such, in big cities, the air quality is poorer due to the disproportionate number of cars in them. Overuse of personal vehicles can also negatively affect an individual's health as a result of less movement. Nowadays, people will choose to take their car or a taxi while going to work, school, or to the store. This indeed is more comfortable; however, the lack of exercise is detrimental to the human body and mental health. To this extent, I would argue that a walk after work can be a good form of physical activity and help clear the mind much more than the stress of traffic. In conclusion, I hold the view that carbon pollution generated by the overuse of cars is one of the main reasons for the negative evolution of climate change and overall declining public well-being.