Some people think that all university students should study only academic subjects, while others believe university students should also study practical life skills (like budgeting money, cooking, communication skills, etc.). Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

With the growing competition among students, reading and learning from books along with practical knowledge can help with life-skills and practical thinking. It is often perceived by people that scholars should only study academic subjects whereas the rest of the public argues, they should also consider studying practical life skills such as communication, budgeting money, cooking etc. both of the views along with my opinion are examined in the further paragraphs. To begin with, forcing or not supporting a student can heavily impact on what they do. While studying academic subjects have a lots of merits it still does not mean that it is necessary. Some students are not good at learning new things or studying tough course, whereas, they could be excellent at some other skill On the contrary, allowing students to choose the subjects they are interested in can enhance their overall performance. Studying variety of courses can provide them an idea of what interests them or which path they want to pursue. For example, if a student is fond of instruments and music, studying economics and accounting is not going to help him grow rather taking courses in this field and coaching of hands on practice will gradually make him perfect eventually becoming a great artist According to me, while studying important subjects can foster academic satisfaction and personal growth, focusing on preferred subjects can help with future career path. In conclusion, a balanced approach is needed, so that a student can focus on both sides without neglecting their field of interest resulting in powerful future and useful skills.