Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers. Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

It is thought that university students, especially undergraduate learners, should not be required to participate in the humanities courses because it doesn't support their careers in some ways in the long term. I strongly agree with this suggestion and will explain the reasons behind this statement. Firstly, what makes the courses related to the Humanities should not be required to individuals majoring Business is that it could make them getting stressed. With many courses available in universities nowadays, students sometimes need to be more focused and is struggling with it. Additional courses will divide their concentration so that they cannot perform well in their class. This will lead to long term consequences, including bad future careers. Secondly, students in universities nowadays are very busy because much of the courses require extra time to be learnt. It will make students have small time to review their lessons and even little time to improve their additional soft skills studied in the class. More courses outside their main courses will spend their free time that has to be used to improve their cognitive abilities, for example involving in organization to train their social skills. In conclusion, I think that focus more in one field is more important rather than several fields togetherly because it will divide their focus and their time will be spent on more activities. That is why focus in one field is crucial than learn all the things without urgency.