In many countries today young people are forced to get a job which they are not suited to or passionate about. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problems might this cause?

In today's world, youths work in industries they are not interested about or qualified to work in. This is because of several reasons such as shortage of jobs and poverty. The problem with this is that it causes negative attitude towards the job. To begin with, low employement rates and poverty force young people to work in industries they are not passionate about. In many developing countries, most youths hold high qualifications but there are few organisations to employ them. This causes too much competition as they scramble for employment. As a result, they take any job opportunities coming their way even if they are not suited. Recently, a certain study found that in many developing countries, most youths have jobs they are not qualified to do. For example, a teacher can be found working as a receptionist or waitress. Employing people who are not passionate for the job causes a lot of problems as they may not be scared to lose it. First, they may have a negative attitude which may affect goals of the organisation. Secondly, the relationship with other employees may be affected because such individuals may not reach deadlines. Also, they may burden their co-workers especially when working in groups. For instance, most workers do not like associating or to be put in a group with someone lacking enthusiasm for their job. They usually avoid such an individual. In conclusion, most young people work where they lack enthusiasm and passion. This is because of the economic situation which provides few job opportunities and poverty. This makes them to develop negative attitude and unhealthy relationship with co-workers.