There is a suggestion that all young adults should be required to participate in unpaid work to assistpeople in the community. Do the drawbacks of this requirement outweigh the benefits to both the community and theindividual young adults? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many people believe that young adults should involve themselves in volunteer community work. I believe that this is a great growth opportunity for them, and the advantages of it far outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will provide evidence to support my position. There are multiple benefits of young people participating in community work. First, it increases the connection between community components, especially between different generations. This is because volunteer work creates the opportunity for different generations to connect with each other. Second, it decreases the need for foreign workers. This is due to the availability of local workers within the community itself, which has a great impact on the society. While others believe that they should focus more on their studies because in this case they will be more beneficial for the community when they have college degrees, in my personal view I don't support that perspective. Moreover, there are numerous advantages of unpaid community work done by teenagers on themselves. To begin with, this community work will help them develop their social skills, which is extremely important at their age. Furthermore, the volunteer work increases their self-worth dramatically, since they are seeing their positive impact on other people. This will help them develop into decent adults. For instance, it is noticeable that adults who volunteered early in their lives often tend to be humble and respectful characters. Despite all of these advantages, there are still some people who think that this is a waste of time for teenagers because they should be bound with their families instead of random people in the community. I personally don't see any contradiction between doing both things at the same time. In fact, many parents push their children toward this sort of activities. In conclusion, I strongly support young adults doing volunteer community work because of the positive impact on both individuals and society.