Some people think the main purpose of education is to make individuals useful to society; others say education helps them to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and fiver your opinion.

While some voices claim that the aim of education is to make individuals qualified and beneficial to society, others would argue that the ultimate goal of education is to help people to pursue their personal ambitions. I would advocate the first point of view for numerous reasons. Firstly, the education system in the vast majority of developed countries adopts free education policy for elementary and primary stages since they are totally aware that when the society members are educated, this will push the development circle forward. For instance, in Japan, they do not have awide range of natural resources, however, their national wealth is well-educated workforce, and intelligent brians they built through sophisticated education system. Thus, education plays a vital role in making citizens useful to society. On the other hand, some believe that personal ambition and success will not be achievable without good education. For example, getting the basic knowledge of some sort of science would not allow individual to be expert in this field, but deep and persice education will qualify him to achieve the professional success. However, part of the professional success relies on the personal skills, for example, many business men around the globe did not have enough education about business before. In conclusion, education will help people to make thier dreams come true, and this will definitely help society to be in the top rank of nations.