Climate change is one of the biggest challenges humanity is facing today. What are the causes of climate change, and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

The climate and the weather have become severe nowadays. I personally believe that it is caused by humans themselves. To address this, it is important for the government to restrict deforestation and choose environmentally friendly products for individuals, and this essay will explain it. One of the problems, as we know that it is allowed by the government to cut down trees for industrial or export abroad. For instance, Jati wood is commonly used as a material for furniture, which some countries do not have this, so they import it from Indonesia. The reason is the incapability of human resources to manage it, and definitely to gain money for the country’s budget. Sadly, the government do not think to preserve this, and this is happening in most of Indonesia’s forests. As a result, we do not have more trees to produce oxygen and to stabilise temperature and humidity. This is why we experience more shine and hotter days than wet. Secondly, as a result of technology and modernisation, there are many products using chemical compounds that affect the ozone layer. For example, perfume and deodorant use a spraying system from a can for convenience, but they contain CFC and other chemical compounds that can damage the protective earth’s layers. Consequently, it causes global warming. A possible solution to these problems would be for the government should pass a strict law on the preservation and cutting of wood. Additionally, as individuals, we can also reduce the use of chemical products that can damage the climate. For example, using environmentally friendly products, such as bar soap, as a body fragrance. In conclusion, it is clear that climate change is caused by environmental degradation and daily human activity. So, I firmly believe that it can be solved with good coordination from all stakeholders. It is also predicted that we will be able to reach this expectation.