Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view. You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is an ongoing debate whether wild animal should be perserved in zoo or not. It is argued by some individuals that keeping animals in the captivity is unethical. Others, however, believe that it can be beneficial for both animals as well as human. Nevertheless, in my opinion, due to the advantages of learning about different species by students, and protecting the endangered species, supporting the animals conservation will be the most appropriate choice. To begin with, the foremost people believe that animals in the zoo do not feel safe because of the harsh reality of the enclosed environment. Furthermore, the workers in the zoo treat the animals poorly and rigorous with giving proper care, in worst case it would leads to the fatal of the animals. For example, The 'Gir zoo ' in Gujarat, where wild animal such as lion are trained and perpared for entertainment in circus or reality show. During this process, animals have to undergo continuous training which can be tiring and stressfull. Therefore, majority of the animal do not actually feel safe in such arena due to monterary benefit of the people. Nonetheless, other people believe that it has plethora of advantages through perservation of animals. Firstly, it helps to educate the young minds where students can learn the nature and habitate of animals closely instead of risking their life to see the animals in the forest. Secondly, it is a best source of entertainment where people can visit with their families to spend leisure time with nature. For Instance, I remembered when my parents usually took me to the zoo when I was a child, for entertainment, as well as education purpose where my father used to say about the character of the each species, which I found very fascinating and comprehending at the same time. Thus, having zoo can be a great assest for education and entertainment. Overall, I still opine that captiviting animal in the zoo can be benefical. Another reason to stem my fact is that endangered species are in danger due to natural phenomenon and other factors due to which the count of them are declining rapidly. Thus, providing shelther with proper environment can be an aid to their popullation, and helping them to create a safer and protective environment. To conclude, the debate for conserving wild animal is arguable. As it creates mental torture because of captivity animals in the zoo. Neverthelss, it can be beneficial for both animals as well as human such as learning about different species and a medium of entertaiment, as well as providing shelter to the endangered species. Governement should take charge for maintaining standard environment and provide proper care for the animals so that it can benefit both animals and humans.