It is often said that it is not necessary to have a tertiary education to become a successful businessman. To what extent to you agree or disaree with this statement?

In today's era, some people believe that tertiary education is not mandatory for a person to have a successful business. As education is essential part of individual life, I partially agree that it doesn't play vital role in shaping any type of career. On the one hand, in some areas of the world, parents who have built up their businesses for a certain period often concluded that they no longer need their kids to educate them. For them, education demands certain amount of time, effort and often costly. If they utilized the same amount of energy and investment in their businesses, they would make profits. As a result, most parents tend to involve their children in their businesses from a very young age without letting them to be academically talented. On the other hand, basic education is important for any individual which doesn't depend on which career path they persue. Education provides confidence and knowledge which are necessary for informed decision-making within an organisation. Either a person is an employee or employer within an organisation, if they are not well-educated, they would make certain mistakes which will bring undesirable outcomes within a company. Thus, everyone should be academically qualified to be informative and knowledgeable in businesses or other professions. In conclusion, although anyone can start up businesses without proper knowledge, due to lack of basic education they would encounter challenges and losts especially in long run. Therefore, training and education should consider necessary skills in creating well-maintained workforce.