The best way to tackle the problem of obesity is to educate people about healthy eating. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is noteworthy that obesity has become a global issue in the modern world. The number of people who are overweight and struggling with health problems has increased considerably lately. In particular, I believe that one of the efficient solutions to prevent obesity problems is to educate society to develop healthy habits as people’s awareness about this global issue will increase and consequently, better food choices will be made to avoid it. One good solution to deal with overweight problems is to spread information about the issue and address the causes of this phenomenon. It is essential to highlight the importance of having healthy food habits to increase people’s concern about obesity. Furthermore, lectures and lessons about obesity and its long-term impacts should be held at schools and universities in a way to assist the ones who are not worried about it. In my opinion, food education is better taught and learnt during the early years of a child - in primary and middle school. As the acquisition of healthy habits is better absorbed by children, schools should allocate weekly lessons to inform and teach about ways to eat healthily. In that way, being taught as kids, these eating habits can be fully developed until they are adults and eventually, the number of obesity cases will be reduced. In addition, propaganda to increase people’s attention to it should be held on television and outdoors. To conclude, although it is hard to find ways to prevent this issue, education is a good way to overcome the increase in obesity. Through information changes can be made and society will become aware of their own choices and the impact they have on their own life and surroundings.