Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of technology, Science and Technology subject may be more important in modern society. Whereas some people look upon history subject as something meaningful, other refer to science as significant field in our society. As for my perspective, I am in favor of latter and the reasons will be elaborated on as follows. An array of factors may lead to why history is one of the most important school subjects. To begin with, if we can learn many knowledge from ancient world, we can use those information to improve the people’s lives. To be more specific, we can absorb the experience from the past and progress equipment or machines to work efficiently in the future. On the other hand,as far as I am concerned, Science and Technology are more important than history. Firstly, Science and Technology can bring the innovation and the creativity, helping the people using electronic devices to contact each other easiler than before. Take myself as an example. I can use face-time functions to keep in touch my parents even though we are living in different areas. In the past, cellphones just can call to somebody, but cannot see their appearance and emotion in their face. In addition, Science and Technology can mitigate carbon emissions from vehicles. In other words, nowadays, there are more eco-friendly cars introduced and the people tend to choose those cars in order to reduce carbon emissions, establishing lovely environment to next generations. In conclusion, based on aforementioned, Science and Technology are really important in society due to innovation and reducing carbon emissions.