Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the question of whether scientists should educate about the consumption of junk food has been widely discussed. While some people argue that educating society is really necessary for the future, others believe that individuals should take the initiative but this will not work properly. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and explain why I agree with the first statement. On the one hand, some people argue that food education permits the creation of suitable habits in fields where knowledge is more relevant than experience to successfully develop your body and mind in the future. For instance, in social life, home and work routines, you need to have a deep understanding of the situation to perform your duties properly. This is because it is easier for a human being to consume junk food than to follow a balanced diet, since for that you need the desire to change. On the other hand, others believe that there are other fields in which education needs people with appropriate knowledge about recipes, fresh food and vitamins in order to obtain the important benefits of learning how to be independent. Although in these types of teaching, theory is still important, it is even more crucial to take the correct steps for turning it into a habit, such as being organised, constant, disciplined and resolutive. For example, a survey conducted in sports centres demonstrates that the 70% of the members have a nutrition plan to obtain better health results and that this education is highly valuable for themselves. In conclusion, you need help to improve your routine and personal growth surrounding your social life regarding food. However, judging from my personal experience, you need professional follow-up to create habits without obsessing. Therefore, I agree with those who give more importance to educating people.