Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, online shopping has been accepted by majority of young customers. Although, Personally, I believe that the advantages fully outweigh the drawbacks it brings to us because it creates jobs. As a core service of e-commerce, online shopping highly relies on a stable network, a reliable shipping and delivery service. Possibly, an expensive package is easily missed or stolen. Furthermore, increasing of online orders requires the rise of transportation, which could cause a heavy traffic. For instance, the growing number of vehicles leads to the increase of gas usage, results in the growth of air pollutants. That are reasons that I think these drawbacks limit the development of e-commerce. On the flip side, most importantly, buying goods on internet is beneficial because of it creates millions of job opportunities. In addition, with the convenience, flexibility and efficiency it brings, the customers are not required to visit the store physically, which saves time and money under certain times. For example, students could compare the price from online store with local store before ordering, in order to save money for other needs. In conclusion, online shopping changes our lives by its positive elements but the advantages still more than its disadvantages.