Many parents put pressure on their children to get excellent grades in school. Some people say this is a good idea while others say that it is a bad thing to do. Give both the advantages and disadvantages of parents putting pressure on their children to get excellent grades.

Many parents want their children to be the best in the school.That puts pressure on them to get high marks. Parents should be careful with their children in those situations. This essay will examine the advantages and the disadvantages of putting pressure on kids to get high marks. There are some advantages to encourage children to get a high marks.First, getting high marks will be good for their future.Some young people just want to play so their parents advice them to get high marks on their exams. For example,the mom encourage her children in a right way to get high marks for their sake. Second, students love people who are hardworking. Children want to make their parents proud on them so they work really hard to don' t upset them. For example, children study hard on final exams to get nice grades. Finally,getting high marks means they get new information while studying.Knowing new information make young people smarter and lead to success. For example, looking for new information in science books to help people in emergency time. On the other hand,there are many disadvantages for putting pressure on the children to get excellent grades. First, children will hate themselves because they can' t make their parents happy with their grades. Although kids do their best in studying, some parents become angry with them if they don' t get high marks. For example, Parents who are shouting at their children to get a full markes.Second,they won' t have the determination to continue studying.More pressure on them will make them hate the study. For example,they don' t have the strong well to continue study because their family became furious with them. Finally,constant pressure may lead to serious mental health problems.Some children can' t handle the pressure which make them suffocate from psychological problems. In conclusion, I believe that parents should encourage their children to work hard and study well in order to achieve their goals. Therefore,young people should do their best to succeed and make their families proud of them.