Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Some people think that higher authorities must introduce srticter rules to stop crime, while others argue that avilable actions are enough. This essay will discuss both perspectives in detail to explain my stance. Supporters of taking more actions to prevent crimes argue that the crime number are increasing in the society, which theats people's safety. Introducing more actions may lead to lessen the crime rates, because each criminal will get his penalty for breaking rules. For instance, a recent study by Social Council in Jordan showed that the rate of crime has falled down by 20% after introducing stricter rules for breaking law. On the other hand, people who think that little actions can be done believe that government can follow a different method to penalize criminals, such joining them in rehabilitation centers to enhance their behaviours. However, stricter actions can be taken for dangerous criminals. For example, in XX Country, there are training schools to learn prisoners skills that will help them to work after leaving jail. In conclusion, I personally think that a balanced approach is essential to maintain safety in countries. Although more actions should be taken to stop or lessen crime, these actions should be based on complete evidence to avoind wrongful convictions.