In many countries people now wear western clothes rather than traditional clothing. Why? Is this a positive or negative development?

In majority of the countries in the world, wearing western attires are gaining more and more fame among citizens, taking the place of traditional clothing styles. This can be attributed to globalization and convenience, whereas these are providing us with both emotional and physical comfort, it is giving a chance to show their personality and inner side more freely lieu of following the general mindset that limits their freedom in style. One factor that encourages to follow western fashion is globalization. Since almost everyone now is used to wear the new world’s clothing rather than the style that reminded the centuries of the countries’ history, no one wants to be seen as a person from stone age in this world full of judgement. However, not only the fear of being judged influences people appreciation towards cloth, but also the practicality which plays a huge role in their daily lives. While western attire gives the range like casual style, street style, and formal style, it also does not fall behind in terms of endurance, compared to the traditional clothes. From my perspective, the western style is offering an allowance to dress based on individual’s appreciation instead of public opinion. As long as, it is created to ease the lifestyles of people, there cannot be any negative impacts from it. In conclusion, the popularity of western style of clothing is mainly caused by globalization and the convenience. The western fashion is giving a chance to people to be more independent in following their own thoughts.