Computers and AI technology are increasingly used for online education. Can artificial intelligence enhance the learning experience? Is this a positive or negative development? (VMN)

With the apace development of technology, artificial intelligence have benn introduced into a variety of jobs, including education. With the intervenetion of AI, on one hand, some students might experience a much joyful and easy learning time; on the other hand, this may lead to various problems for teachers and other students. Including AI into online education may have a positive effect. Nowadays, the number of schools that encourage students to include AI in their daily learning is growing steadily. Some experts pointed out that, with the help of AI, students are more willing to learn compared to those who are not allowed to use AI. This phenomenon indicates that AI has a positive impact on students. By using AI, students can not only personalise their own learning methods, it can also provide detailed solutions to questions. Moreover, encouraging students to use AI can also nourish their independent learning skils. Hence, introducing AI into online education might affect students positively. However, AI-intervention can also bring negative influence to students and teachers. First of all, although AI has a powerful algorithm system, sometimes, it still make mistakes. Students may receive wrong information from AI but they are unware. Secondly, a certain amount of students rely on AI too much. They ask AI for everything, including their homework, even exams. This may lead to academic dishonesty, and unfairness to students who do not use AI. Thirdly, teachers may have a chance that they do not know how the students are processing with the knowledge just by simply marking the homework, since the students could finish their homework with the help of AI. Therefore, bring AI into onlline education may have a bad influence as well. To conclude, using AI in online learning do have some positive effects for students to some extent. at the same time, it may also influence badly on studnets and teachers. What we should do is to find a balance between including AI into online education and banning it thoroughly, which students can benefit the most from AI.