Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation. what could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In our modern time, a number of people choose self employment over working with a company or organisation. This essay will discuss the demerits of being a businessman or owner in paragraphs below. To commence with, one of the drawbacks to become an owner instead of working under a business employer, which is boundation to work. In other words, whether an individual is feeling healthy or not, it is mandatory to present at workplace to run the business. Additonally, there is no time to take care of the health, because absence at work leads to loss in business. For example, a bakery owner who have invested a smaller amount in the business, can not afford the closure of the bakery, or due to perishable items as well as the small number of consumers, because of monopolistic corporation. In contrast, an organisation can easily afford the loss, because of the larger capital invested in the companies. Furthermore, there is a no job security in businesses since there is always a competition in the market, for every product. In other words, the more the options available, the higher the choices for the customers. For instance, we often visit markets to compare the prices of a particular product, but end up choosing the cheaper product; however, there is no mental pressure of selling a product for profits to get the salary while working with the organisations. Thus, this is also one of the disadvantages of being self employed. In conclusion, although people prefer working on their own, but there are several disadvantages choosing this option like work boundation and pressure of being