Some people think nations and individuals should focus on their own personal problems rather than global ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that nations and civilians should pay attention to their own personal issues rather than global ones. Personally, I agree with this opinion because when people focus on their life and their own problems, they can act to solve these problems, and their lifetime would be better than thinking about global problems. On the one hand some people believe that people should focus on global issues rather than their own problems, for if people to pay attention to solve global issues it can bring more fame and a wealth, for example, in the USA whenever people could clean the dirty places or outdated places they would get an award by government and may be they can get a huge amount of money, after that they pay attention to their own problems, by this action individuals can put their own issues to second. On the other hand, some people and I believe that people should focus on their own problems rather than find solutions to global problems, because individuals have their own problems and thoughts and the global ones can be another burden to them. For instance, nowadays people have enough issues and they have to think about them rather than global ones, and they must provide with financially and psychological, then they have to focus on not only global but also public trouble too; another example, it could experienced by my life, I witnessed more hardships in my life, for example, financial and psychological, at that time I did not think about global or public obstacle, except my family. In conclusion, while focusing on global issues is thoughtful, individuals must pay attention to their own problems rather than global ones.