Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to do whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up?

Whether the desires of children should be satisfied in all respects has gained widespread discussion, as child-rearing becomes a more significnat issue nowadays. I strongly believe that it does extreme harm to children if all their demands can be satisfied without making any efforts, leading to a miserable adulthood as a consequence. Body · 1 Spoiling children can cause detrimental effects in the process of their development. Children gain knowledge and learn lessons through achieving specific goals. If children can get whatever they want, they will lose motives and perseverance to pursue anything as well as precious lessons from failures. Moreover, children who are allowed to do whatever they want are most likely to develop dangerous behavioural patterns such as addictions to games or drugs, because they can not rationally hold back their natural impulses. For instance, there were spoiled teenagers from wealthy families who committed sexual offenses. Therefore, the needs and behaviours of children should be strictly supervised by their parents. Body · 2 Furthermore, Spoiled children can have unrealistic notions of society and therefore lead a miserable life when they grow up. Adults who have been oversatisfied when they were kids tend to be irresponsible when it comes to building a family or career, which will cause terrible interpersonal relationships and bad professional performance. This is because spoiled children have become selfish adults who are unable to work hard and make contribution.

Overall, spoiling children by meeting all their demands is harmful to their development, which could consequently lead to a miserable adulthood. Parents should be strict to regulate their children's needs and behaviours.