It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to childen?

It is significantly important for young people to know the distinction between good and bad deeds or decisions at a very young age, and punishment is necessary in order to educate them properly. I strongly believe that, punishing childern in a controlled way is beneficial for them in order to understand better about the moral and ethical values. Parents should punish them in ways like limiting the use of cellphones, video games, social media and reduced pocket money while teachers have to provide a proper feedback to their parents or by applying some minor restrictions when they do something wrong. Initially, parents have a significant role in educating their children the difference between right and wrong, they can educate their children better by implementing some minor charges on them whenever they disobey their parents, for instance limiting the use of cell phones in order to teach them the importance of moral values, and also by restricting their pocket money, so they can learn properly. On the other hand, teachers should also have to give some minor punishments whenever they disobey them, these punishments may involve giving real time feedback to their parents, and impossing some restrictions on them; however, physical punishments have to be restricted completely. In conclusion, both the parents and teachers have to educate children by giving them some minor punishments whenever they do somethimg wrong because they will think twice before doing the same sort of thing which help them in learning the moral and ethical values properly.