Nowadays more and more people are using cell phones and computers to communicate with others. Therefore, they are losing the ability of face-to-face communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is a debate whether using technology devices undermines interactions among people in person or not. From my point of view, I reckon that online communication surely leads to the loss of abilities. First and foremost, the frequency that people depend on using phones and computers increases significantly, which contributes to negitive effects. Apparently, the way as well as the mode of talking face-to-face are different from those online. Only needed to type texts on the Internet, while it is necessary to check our face expressions, body language, and appearance when facing others. Moreover, to react immediately seems to be more difficult rather than postponing reply time. Escaping from reply to others directly is definitely a feature of being unfamiliar with communication, which further widens the distance between people. There's no denying the fact that the advent of technology has changed the way people communicate, and it even enables people keep in contact anytime and anywhere. However, from my perspective, high frequency online interactions fail to lead to high quality communications. To illustrate, many online friend show distict images when meeting in person. They seem to be talktive and outgoing; nevertheless, there is nothing to say in reality, resulting the vibe they get along doesn't meet expectations. To sum up, to establish intimate connections needs face-to-face interactions. From what has been discussed above, we may safely draw the conclusion that the defects of contacting online outweigh its merits, which minimize the ability to talk to others in person.