The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that implementing physical education lessons in schools can tackle a widespread health problem associated with overweight people. This essay totally agrees with that idea, since it comes with certain merits for students. First and foremost, nowadays youngesters have only superficial knowledges about the dangers that can be led by obessity. In today's world, teenagers tend to consume a lot of junk food, such as fast-food, sweets etc., and do not realize the variety of harmful effects caused by such diet. Teenagers whose diet consist primarily of the products with the high level of fats and carbohydrates, eventually, become overweight, which makes them much vulnerable for getting hearth diseases, diabet and so on. For instance, recent research conducted by graduate students of Yale University showed that 65% of people suffering from diabet were individuals who did not pay attention for their diets from childhood, and finally, their hormonal system started being unable to produce insuline by itself. Second, obessity related problems can negatively affect on student's social life. It is widely acknowledged that teenagers sometimes can be very toxic toward people who not match traditional standarts, specifically people with body defects. Physical education could help teenagers with such problems by providing them with regular sport activities. For example, similar initiative in German resulted in a siginificant decrease in the proportion of fat students. To sum up, physical education is a strong educational campaign that can tackle global problem of the growing number of overweight people, and it could be especially beneficial for younger generation.