The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think that this will lead to English becoming the only langusge to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

There is no denying the fact that communication is a crucial part of our lives. While a commonly held belief that having an international language is an important aspect all over the world. There is also an argument that there are a lot of disadvantages of having on language in the world. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of having one special language for communication. To begin with, there are many advantages of using one communication way to deal with different people from different nationalities. Firstly, it will assist in developing tourism in any country. In other words, people can travel anywhere without having any concern about communicating with the citizens. In addition, all product information will be written in the same language, so the customers will find it easy to understand product details. For example, some foods contain ingredients that some people have an allergy to; if they can read all ingredients, they will be safe from any allergic reaction. In terms of disadvantages, individuals in many countries think that the new speaking way will affect their culture. It is also possible to say that they are still aggressive against any foreign language, even if it is English. Moreover, the opportunity to learn many languages will decrease because everyone will speak in a unique language. For instance, when tourists visit an Arabic country, they will communicate in English with Arabic people, so they will lose the chance to learn some Arabic words. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of having one language in the world. It is also true that despite people having different views, I believe that the advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages.