Many people believe that countries shouldproduce food for all population and import as littleas possible.To what extent do you agree ordisagree?

In recent years, the issue of whether a country cut down on food imports as much as possible to achieve full independence in food production has sparked heated debate. From my perspective, I totally strongly disagree with the idea that. Some people think countries produce food for all population is reasonable, which can better match people’s appetite. However, more people enjoy trying different kinds food and that result in imported food being more expensive. That is why rare things are more expensive. For example, there hardly produce avocados and much people like eating them in my country, which result in the price being more expensive. As a result,..... Furthermore, another compelling argument in favor of this view is that countries need to correctly import food for their own nations. Because food is an important carry of a country’s culture, therefore, it is a vital way to culture exchange for imported food. The development of every nation cannot do without cultural diversity and importing foreign food can push cross-cultural communication, meanwhile domestic food production cannot achieve. Thus, countries should not excessively cut down on food imports. For example, China holds international food and culture exchange exhibitions every year, which makes us to learn different countries ’ cultures. As a result..... In conclusion, I firmly believe that all countries need to correctly impost food. Only by doing so can we taste a wide variety of foods and enjoy reasonable prices for them.  What is more, we can learn different countries ’ cultures knowledge.