It is sometimes possible to pay somebody to do things you don't want to do, or don't have time to do, for example, household chores or looking after children. Is this a good way of providing work for others? Should people do these things themselves?

In the past, for most traditional families, men work to maintain income, and women stay home to take care of child. However, the time is quite different than before. These days, it seems like that people are busy of working, this is becoming common in most families. In my opinion, outsourcing some househole works is acceptable because it definitely gives some certain benefits. The primary reason for paying somebody to do household works is efficiency, and that is a valid reason for people to outsource the household works. In particular, most parents both have their own job in daytime, because they would like to gain double incomes, this causes difficulty for them to take care of their child. For example, most kids may need to be completely taken care of during age 1 to 5, however, most couple are not able to be avaible to take care of child as their time is occupied by working, this means the nanny is definitely necessary for fmily. Hence, paying for nanny is valuable for most family when they need in nowadays. An additional reason for my stance is that more job oppurtunities would be created, this is such a great benefit for many people. Granted, in normal perspective, parents have responsibility to take care of child, but keeping great income is important as well. This provides more job oppurtunities for other people. For instance, some retired people are looking for some flexible job to do as they are too old to work all day as before, but also wish to keep some income for living. Accordingly, this is a great chance for some retired people to do nanny job while parents working. By way of conclusion, as long as it is benificial for both parents and other people who need job to do, it could be suitable to carry out.