Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view. You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Several individuals argue that animals should be free in the wild and not put in cages. While others think that keeping animals in restrained areas could offer advantages for both humans and animals. I believe that putting animals in cages is negative and harmful, and in this essay, I will explain my answer and each side of the debate. Holding animals in cages harms them both physically and mentally. Firstly, animals put in an environment that is not suited for them and that is noisy may result in animals suffering from stress and anxiety and behaving abnormally. Secondly, the restricted space in animals ' cages stops them from exercising and moving, which may lead to obesity and foot problems. On the other hand, zoos help people learn better about animals, for example, by giving information about their behaviour and ecosystem. Also, some palces plays a cruial role in saving animls from extinction and that is by putting them in animals sanctuaries and help them breed. The reason why I believe that this trend is negative and harmful for animals is because the owners of zoos view the zoo as a profit source and bring animals who do not belong in small areas. For intsance, lions rely heaviely in prey hunting with their group, spreating from their group may cause them starvtion and injuries. Also, there are sheep; I once went to a farm where there was a baby sheep in his cage alone, which was wrong since sheep depend on their flock, and sheep who are raised without their mothers cause distress. To conclude, although zoos may be a good place to learn from animals, merchants and some zoo workers treat them wrongly and do not provide their needs.