The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a huge decrease in job security and working conditions for employees as the professional environment seems to be evolving speedily. This could be due to innovative advancements like AI and robotics. This essay will elaborate on this change and provide suggestions on how to make the populace ready for this switch. To begin with, AI has become more evolved by collecting information from around the globe and sharing it within its network. Data shows that within the last half a decade, the majority of companies have switched to using automated chatbots to reply to queries. They believe this saves in response time, so therefore keeping their consumers satisfied. Additionally, robots have started to become more visible in the job world. Recent studies, show that in China, there are multiple restaurants where there are only robot employees, because the company believes they are able to save a lot in salary and benefits. However, people are left stuck as their livelihood is snatched from them, and hospitality is not the only sector. Self-service desks are also another example that is taking over thousands of grocery shops around the world. In my opinion, a good way to go about preparing globally is to educate and train everyone on blue-collar jobs and computer literacy. This will enable quick adaptation in this ever-changing scene. The regulatory body can also ensure there is inclusivity in establishments, regardless of how advanced they are. In conclusion, although AI and robots have proved their efficiency to the workforce, these innovations are far from being ready to fully replace humans. There are chances of hacking which could be detrimental. I would advise, the government should enforce policies that insist on hiring a certain percentage of human beings. As well as provide mandatory regular training for staff and the entire population as a whole on vocational courses and jobs, IT, technological developments and tech courses to make sure they are regularly up to date, no matter what the future holds.